An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Summer 2015 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Summer 2015 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Mon May 18, 2015 First day of Summer Classes - Law
Academic Calendar Mon May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
Academic Calendar Tue Jun 09, 2015 First day of Summer Classes - GRDL and UGDL
Academic Calendar Tue Jun 23, 2015 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Mon Jun 29, 2015 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Fri Jul 03, 2015 Independence Day - no classes
Academic Calendar Thu Jul 30, 2015 Last day of Summer Classes - all careers
Academic Calendar Thu Aug 06, 2015 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Fri Aug 14, 2015 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Fri May 22, 2015 Last day to add and change sections on-line - Law  *
Add/Drop Fri May 22, 2015 Last day to add/change sections without written permission - Law  *
Add/Drop Tue May 26, 2015 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) - Law  *
Add/Drop Fri May 29, 2015 Last day to add or swap a class - Law  *
Add/Drop Mon Jun 15, 2015 Last day to add and change sections on-line - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Mon Jun 15, 2015 Last day to add/change sections without written permission - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Tue Jun 16, 2015 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Wed Jun 17, 2015 First Period Drop ends - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Wed Jun 17, 2015 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W"  - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Thu Jun 18, 2015 Second Period Drop begins  - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Mon Jun 22, 2015 Last day to add or swap a class - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Tue Jul 21, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University -GRDL and UGDL
Add/Drop Tue Jul 21, 2015 Second Period Drop Ends  - GRDL and UGDL *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Fri Mar 27, 2015 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Fri Mar 27, 2015 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Sun May 17, 2015 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - Law
Continuing Student Enrollment Mon Jun 08, 2015 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - GRDL and UGDL
Graduation Wed Oct 01, 2014 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Wed Jul 15, 2015 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Wed Jul 15, 2015 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Thu Jul 30, 2015 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Fri Aug 21, 2015 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Mon Aug 31, 2015 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Mon Sep 14, 2015 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Mon May 18, 2015 $75 late enrollment fee begins - Law  *
Late Enrollment Mon May 18, 2015 First day of Late Enrollment - Law *
Late Enrollment Fri May 22, 2015 Last day to enroll online - Law  *
Late Enrollment Tue May 26, 2015 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) - Law form available at Law School  *
Late Enrollment Fri May 29, 2015 Last day petition late enrollment  (non TBA, full semester classes) - Law *
Late Enrollment Tue Jun 09, 2015 $75 late enrollment fee begins - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Tue Jun 09, 2015 First day of Late Enrollment - GRDL and UGDL *
Late Enrollment Mon Jun 15, 2015 Last day to enroll online - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Tue Jun 16, 2015 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) - GRDL and UGDL, form available at student's school  *
Late Enrollment Wed Jun 17, 2015 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form - GRDL and UGDL (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Mon Jun 22, 2015 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)  - GRDL and UGDL
New Student Enrollment Wed Apr 22, 2015 UGDL, GRDL, LAW, UGDK & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Sun May 17, 2015 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - Law
New Student Enrollment Mon Jun 08, 2015 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - GRDL and UGDL
Post Semester Fri Aug 07, 2015 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Thu Aug 13, 2015 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Fri Aug 14, 2015 Law grade entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Mar 02, 2015 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Thu Mar 26, 2015 First day to submit residency application
Refunds and Adjustments Sun May 17, 2015 Last day 100% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Mon May 18, 2015 First day 90% refund  - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Fri May 22, 2015 Last day 90% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Sat May 23, 2015 First day 50% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Fri May 29, 2015 Last day 50% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Sat May 30, 2015 0% refund begins - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Jun 08, 2015 Last day 100% refund - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Tue Jun 09, 2015 First day 90% refund  - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Jun 15, 2015 Last day 90% refund  - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Tue Jun 16, 2015 First day 50% refund - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Jun 22, 2015 Last day 50% refund  - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Tue Jun 23, 2015 0% refund begins  - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Thu Jul 09, 2015 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges. 


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today