An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Spring 2015 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Spring 2015 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Holiday
Academic Calendar Tuesday, January 20, 2015 First day of classes
Academic Calendar Monday, February 16, 2015 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Academic Calendar Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, March 02, 2015 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, March 16, 2015 First day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Sunday, March 22, 2015 Last Day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Thursday, May 07, 2015 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, May 08, 2015 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, May 11, 2015 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, May 15, 2015 Last day of Finals
Academic Calendar Sunday, May 17, 2015 Commencement
Academic Calendar Friday, May 22, 2015 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, June 05, 2015 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Monday, January 26, 2015 Last day to add and change sections on-line
Add/Drop Monday, January 26, 2015 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Add/Drop Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Add/Drop Monday, February 09, 2015 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, February 09, 2015 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Second Period Drop begins *
Add/Drop Monday, February 16, 2015 Last day to add or swap a class *
Add/Drop Monday, April 20, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Monday, April 20, 2015 Second Period Drop Ends *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 25, 2014 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 25, 2014 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 25, 2014 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 25, 2014 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 17, 2014 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 17, 2014 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, January 19, 2015 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Graduation Friday, August 01, 2014 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Monday, March 02, 2015 Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Graduation Monday, March 02, 2015 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, March 02, 2015 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, May 15, 2015 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, June 12, 2015 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, June 12, 2015 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, June 22, 2015 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, July 06, 2015 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 20, 2015 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 20, 2015 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Monday, January 26, 2015 Last day to enroll online *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) form available at student's school *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 09, 2015 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 16, 2015 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 07, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, November 12, 2014 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, January 14, 2015 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 15, 2015 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 15, 2015 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Monday, January 19, 2015 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 23, 2015 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Monday, June 01, 2015 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Friday, June 05, 2015 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, October 01, 2014 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, November 06, 2014 First day to submit residency application
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 19, 2015 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 20, 2015 First day 90% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 26, 2015 Last day 90% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 27, 2015 First day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, February 16, 2015 Last day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, February 17, 2015 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, February 19, 2015 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines

* - Information applies to full semester courses. Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today