An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Fall 2016 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Fall 2016 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Category Date Descriptor
Graduation Tuesday, March 1, 2016 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, March 1, 2016 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 3, 2016 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 3, 2016 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 3, 2016 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 3, 2016 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 25, 2016 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 25, 2016 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Friday, April 8, 2016 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Saturday, April 9, 2016 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, April 20, 2016 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, June 8, 2016 First day to submit residency application
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 11, 2016 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Freshman Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Freshman Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 18, 2016 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 18, 2016 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience  for details.
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, August 21, 2016 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
New Student Enrollment Sunday, August 21, 2016 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.)
Academic Calendar Monday, August 22, 2016 First day of classes
Late Enrollment Monday, August 22, 2016 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Monday, August 22, 2016 First day of Late Enrollment *
Add/Drop Friday, August 26, 2016 Last day to add and change sections on-line *
Add/Drop Friday, August 26, 2016 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Late Enrollment Friday, August 26, 2016 Last day to enroll online *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, August 26, 2016 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, August 27, 2016 First day 50% refund *
Add/Drop Monday, August 29, 2016 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Late Enrollment Monday, August 29, 2016 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line), form available at student's school *
Academic Calendar Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day Holiday - No classes
Add/Drop Monday, September 12, 2016 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, September 12, 2016 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 12, 2016 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Second Period Drop begins *
Academic Calendar Monday, September 19, 2016 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Add/Drop Monday, September 19, 2016 Last day to add or swap a class *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 19, 2016 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, September 19, 2016 Last day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Start Credit/No Credit *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, September 20, 2016 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, September 21, 2016 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Academic Calendar Monday, October 3, 2016 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Saturday, October 8, 2016 First Day of Fall Break
Academic Calendar Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Last Day of Fall Break
Graduation Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Second Period Drop Ends *
Academic Calendar Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Thanksgiving Break First Day
Academic Calendar Sunday, November 27, 2016 Thanksgiving Break Last Day
Graduation Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Law Grade Roster creation
Academic Calendar Thursday, December 8, 2016 Last day of classes
Graduation Thursday, December 8, 2016 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, December 9, 2016 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, December 12, 2016 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, December 16, 2016 Last day of Finals
Graduation Friday, December 16, 2016 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Friday, December 23, 2016 Grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Saturday, December 24, 2016 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes Law)
Post Semester Saturday, December 24, 2016 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Academic Calendar Friday, January 6, 2017 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Friday, January 6, 2017 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Graduation Friday, January 13, 2017 Official Degree list due
Graduation Friday, January 13, 2017 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Monday, January 23, 2017 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, February 6, 2017 Diplomas available

*-Information applies to full semester courses. Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today