An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Fall 2015 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Fall 2015 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Category Date Descriptor
Graduation Mon Mar 02, 2015 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Mar 02, 2015 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Thu Mar 05, 2015 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Fri Mar 27, 2015 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Fri Mar 27, 2015 Enrollment Appointments begin
New Student Enrollment Fri Apr 10, 2015 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Sat Apr 11, 2015 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wed Apr 22, 2015 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
Refunds and Adjustments Wed Jun 10, 2015 First day to submit residency application
New Student Enrollment Tue Aug 18, 2015

Freshman, Transfer, and Readmit Orientation and Enrollment

New Student Enrollment Wed Aug 19, 2015

Freshman, Transfer, and Readmit Orientation and Enrollment

New Student Enrollment Thu Aug 20, 2015 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience  for details.
New Student Enrollment Thu Aug 20, 2015 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
Continuing Student Enrollment Sun Aug 23, 2015 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
New Student Enrollment Sun Aug 23, 2015 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.)
Refunds and Adjustments Sun Aug 23, 2015 Last day 100% refund *
Academic Calendar Mon Aug 24, 2015 First day of classes
Late Enrollment Mon Aug 24, 2015 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Mon Aug 24, 2015 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Aug 24, 2015 First day 90% refund *
Add/Drop Fri Aug 28, 2015 Last day to add and change sections on-line *
Add/Drop Fri Aug 28, 2015 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Late Enrollment Fri Aug 28, 2015 Last day to enroll online *
Refunds and Adjustments Fri Aug 28, 2015 Last day 90% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Sat Aug 29, 2015 First day 50% refund *
Add/Drop Mon Aug 31, 2015 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Late Enrollment Mon Aug 31, 2015 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line), form available at student's school *
Academic Calendar Mon Sep 07, 2015 Labor Day Holiday - No classes
Add/Drop Mon Sep 14, 2015 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Mon Sep 14, 2015 First Period Drop ends *
Late Enrollment Mon Sep 14, 2015 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Add/Drop Tue Sep 15, 2015 Second Period Drop begins *
Academic Calendar Mon Sep 21, 2015 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Add/Drop Mon Sep 21, 2015 Last day to add or swap a class *
Late Enrollment Mon Sep 21, 2015 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
Refunds and Adjustments Mon Sep 21, 2015 Last day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Tue Sep 22, 2015 Start Credit/No Credit *
Refunds and Adjustments Tue Sep 22, 2015 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Wed Sep 23, 2015 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Academic Calendar Mon Oct 05, 2015 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Sat Oct 10, 2015 First Day of Fall Break
Academic Calendar Tue Oct 13, 2015 Last Day of Fall Break
Graduation Mon Nov 02, 2015 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Mon Nov 02, 2015 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Add/Drop Wed Nov 18, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Wed Nov 18, 2015 Second Period Drop Ends *
Academic Calendar Wed Nov 25, 2015 Thanksgiving Break First Day
Academic Calendar Sun Nov 29, 2015 Thanksgiving Break Last Day
Academic Calendar Thu Dec 10, 2015 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Fri Dec 11, 2015 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Mon Dec 14, 2015 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Fri Dec 18, 2015 Last day of Finals
Graduation Fri Dec 18, 2015 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Tue Dec 29, 2015 Grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Wed Dec 30, 2015 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Wed Jan 06, 2016 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Fri Jan 08, 2016 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Fri Jan 08, 2016 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Graduation Fri Jan 15, 2016 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Fri Jan 15, 2016 Official Degree list due
Graduation Mon Jan 25, 2016 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Mon Feb 08, 2016 Diplomas available

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges. 


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today