An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Fall 2014 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Fall 2014 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Monday, August 25, 2014 First day of classes
Academic Calendar Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day Holiday - No classes
Academic Calendar Monday, September 22, 2014 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Academic Calendar Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, October 6, 2014 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Saturday, October 11, 2014 First Day of Fall Break
Academic Calendar Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Last Day of Fall Break
Academic Calendar Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Thanksgiving Break First Day
Academic Calendar Sunday, November 30, 2014 Thanksgiving Break Last Day
Academic Calendar Thursday, December 11, 2014 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, December 12, 2014 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, December 15, 2014 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, December 19, 2014 Last day of Finals
Academic Calendar Wednesday, December 31, 2014 Grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, January 9, 2015 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to add and change sections on-line *
Add/Drop Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Add/Drop Monday, September 15, 2014 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, September 15, 2014 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Second Period Drop begins *
Add/Drop Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day to add or swap a class *
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 19, 2014 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 19, 2014 Second Period Drop Ends *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Email notification of appointment time (excludes Law)
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Email notification of appointment time for Law
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 28, 2014 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 28, 2014 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, August 24, 2014 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Graduation Monday, March 3, 2014 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Monday, November 3, 2014 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, November 3, 2014 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, December 19, 2014 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, January 16, 2015 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, January 16, 2015 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, January 26, 2015 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, February 9, 2015 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Monday, August 25, 2014 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Monday, August 25, 2014 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to enroll online *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line), form available at student's school *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 15, 2014 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
New Student Enrollment Friday, April 4, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Friday, April 11, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Saturday, April 12, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, April 23, 2014 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment 
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 14, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Tuesday, August 19, 2014 Freshman Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 20, 2014 Freshman Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 21, 2014 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 21, 2014 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First-Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Sunday, August 24, 2014 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.)
Post Semester Thursday, January 1, 2015 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Thursday, January 8, 2015 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes Law)
Post Semester Friday, January 9, 2015 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, March 3, 2014 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, June 11, 2014 First day to submit residency application
Refunds and Adjustments Sunday, August 24, 2014 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, August 25, 2014 First day 90% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day 90% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, August 30, 2014 First day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, September 23, 2014 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, September 24, 2014 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today